Yellow Matter Custard – One More Night in New York City (Mike Portnoy Beatles Tribute Live 2011)

They’re not a look-alike band but they sound great. Paul Gilbert is on guitar and Mike Portnoy is on drums, enough said…~TS

Mike Portnoy’s all-star Beatles tribute band Yellow Matter Custard performing at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill in New York City on February 28, 2011. From the DVD One More Night in New York City which can be purchased here:



Back In The USSR
I Got A Feeling
And Your Bird Can Sing
Day Tripper
Getting Better
It Won’t Be Long
You Really Got A Hold On Me
Lady Madonna
We Can Work It Out
I’m A Loser
I Don’t Want To Spoil The Party
Penny Lane
The Fool On The Hill
You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away
Things We Said Today
If I Needed Someone
Its Only Love
Request Time/Too Many People
She’s A Woman
The Word
Any Time At All
Paperback Writer
Don’t Let Me Down
I’m So Tired
Savoy Truffle
Glass Onion
Yer Blues
Helter Skelter


You Never Give Me Your Money
Sun King
Mean Mr. Mustard
Her Majesty
Polythene Pam
She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
Golden Slumbers
Carry That Weight
The End

Band lineup:

Mike Portnoy: drums, vocals
Paul Gilbert: guitars, vocals
Neal Morse: vocals, guitars, keyboards
Kasim Sulton: bass, vocals

Categories: Fun Stuff, Music

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: